WELCOME TO

Priestlands School

Learn more... Do more... Be more...



01590 677 033

North Street, Lymington, Hampshire SO41 8FZ

info@priestlands.hants.sch.uk

Calendar

Key Dates for 2022-2023

Please note that all dates may be subject to change at short notice.  Any changes to the original date published, amendments, or new additions to the list, will be in red text.

Updated: 21.07.22

 

Autumn Term:  Thursday 1st September – Friday 16th December 2022

 

Thursday 22nd September                                     6.00pm, Year 11 Information Evening

Thursday & Friday 23rd & 24th September          Year 7 Fairthorne Activity Days

Thursday 29th September                                      6.00pm, Year 10 Information Evening, including Work Experience Briefing

Tuesday 4th October                                                Inset Day 3

Tuesday 4th October                                                6.45pm, Priestlands Open Evening

Wednesday 5th October                                          Inset Day 4

Friday 7th October                                                    9.15am, Priestlands Open Morning

Autumn Half-term:  Monday 24th – Friday 28th October 2022

Wednesday 16th November                                  Year 7 'Meet the Tutor' Evening - Time and place to be confirmed

Wednesday 23rd November                                   4.30pm, Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 13th December                                          Evening, Carols by Candlelight – Time and place to be confirmed

Friday 16th December                                              Last day of term

 

Spring Term:  Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 31st March 2023

Tuesday 3rd January                                                 Inset Day 5

Thursday 12th January                                             4.30pm, Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 26th January                                             6.00pm, Languages Information Evening

Thursday 2nd February                                            6.00pm, Year 11 GCSE Exams Information Evening

Half-term:  Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2023

Wednesday 8th March                                             4.30pm, Year 9 Curriculum Choices Evening

Thursday 16th March                                                4.30pm, Year 9 Parents Evening

Wednesday 22nd March                                          6.00pm, Year 8 Curriculum Choices Evening

Wednesday 29th March                                           4.30pm, Year 8 Parents Evening

Friday 31st March                                                      Last day of term

 

Summer Term:  Monday 17th April – Friday 21st July 2023

Thursday 27th April                                                   4.30pm, Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Friday 28th April                                                          Inset Day 6

Monday 1st May                                                         BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 15th May                                                      Year 11 GCSE Examinations expected to begin

(These dates are provisional and will be confirmed as soon as we know.  GCSE practical exams and oral exams usually take place throughout April and May therefore parents should avoid taking Year 11 students out of school throughout April, May and June.  Full information will be provided at the Year 11 Information Evening.)

Half-term:  Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023

Monday 26th June – Friday 7th July                      Year 10 Work Experience Fortnight

Wednesday 28th June – Friday 30th June          Activities Events

Thursday 6th July                                                        Year 11 Prom

Tuesday 11th July                                                       Year 6 intake day

Friday 14th July                                                           Sports Day

Friday 21st July                                                            Last day of term

 

 

Remaining INSET days for this academic year 2022-2023

  • Tuesday 4th October 2022: also Open evening
  • Wednesday 5th October 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Friday 28th April 2023