WELCOME TO

Priestlands School

Learn more... Do more... Be more...



01590 677 033

North Street, Lymington, Hampshire SO41 8FZ

info@priestlands.hants.sch.uk

Calendar

Key Dates for 2021-2022

Please note that all dates may be subject to change at short notice.  Any changes to the original date published, amendments, or new additions to the list, will be in red text.

Updated: 21.07.2021

 

Autumn Term:  Thursday 2nd September – Friday 17th December 2021

Thursday 2nd September                                        Inset Day 1

Friday 3rd September                                              Inset Day 2

Monday 6th September                                          Year 7 start

Monday 6th September                                          Year 7 School Photos

Tuesday 7th September                                          Years 8-11 start

Thursday 9th September                                        School photos

Monday 13th September                                        School photos

Wednesday 15th September                                 6.00pm, Year 7 Information Evening

Wednesday 22nd September                                 6.00pm, Year 11 Information Evening

Thursday & Friday 23rd & 24th September          Year 7 Fairthorne Activity Days

Wednesday 29th September                                  6.00pm, Year 10 Information Evening, including Work Experience Briefing

Tuesday 5th October                                                Inset Day 3

Tuesday 5th October                                                6.45pm, Priestlands Open Evening

Wednesday 6th October                                          Inset Day 4

Friday 8th October                                                    9.15am, Priestlands Open Morning

Autumn Half-term:  Monday 25th – Friday 29th October 2021

Thursday 11th November                                       6.00pm, Year 7 Meet the Tutor Evening

Wednesday 17th November                                   6.30pm, Winter Music Concert

Wednesday 24th November                                   4.30pm, Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 9th December                                          6.30pm, Christmas Carol Service

Friday 17th December                                              School closed in lieu of additional bank holiday for Queen’s Jubilee in 2022

Spring Term:  Tuesday 4th January – Friday 8th April 2022

Tuesday 4th January                                                 Inset Day 5

Tuesday 18th January                                               4.30pm, Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 3rd February                                             6.00pm, Year 11 GCSE Exams Information Evening

Half-term:  Monday 21st – Friday 25th February 2022

Wednesday 9th March                                             4.30pm, Year 9 Curriculum Choices Evening

Wednesday 16th March                                           4.30pm, Year 9 Parents Evening

Wednesday 23rd March                                           6.00pm, Year 8 Curriculum Choices Evening

Tuesday 29th March                                                 6.30pm, Spring Music Concert

Wednesday 30th March                                           4.30pm, Year 8 Parents Evening

Friday 8th April                                                           Inset Day 6

 

Summer Term:  Monday 25th April – Friday 22nd July 2022

Wednesday 27th April                                              4.30pm, Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Monday 2nd May                                                       BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 9th May                                                        Year 11 GCSE Examinations expected to begin

(These dates are provisional and will be confirmed as soon as we know.  GCSE practical exams and oral exams usually take place throughout April and May therefore parents should avoid taking Year 11 students out of school throughout April, May and June.  Full information will be provided at the Year 11 Information Evening.)

Half-term:  Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Monday 27th June – Friday 1st July                         Activities Week

Monday 27th June – Friday 8th July                        Year 10 Work Experience Fortnight

Wednesday 6th July                                                  6.30pm, Summer Music Concert

Friday 8th July                                                             Year 11 Prom

Friday 15th July                                                           Sports Day

Friday 22nd July                                                          Last day of term