WELCOME TO

Priestlands School

Learn more... Do more... Be more...



01590 677 033

North Street, Lymington, Hampshire SO41 8FZ

info@priestlands.hants.sch.uk

School Meals

You can pay online for your child’s school meals. To find out more visit our Online Payments System in the Parents section.


Menus change weekly, and are on a 3 week rota:

Menu Rotation dates
(& listed opposite)

Week 1 Menu
Week 2 Menu
Week 3 Menu
Hot Snack Menu
Breakfast Menu

2021-22

Week 1 Menu
Mon 1 Nov - Fri 5 Nov
Mon 22 Nov - Fri 26 Nov
Mon 13 Dec - Thurs 16 Dec
Mon 17 Jan - Fri 21 Jan
Mon 7 Feb - Fri 11 Feb
Mon 7 Mar - Fri 11 Mar
Mon 28 Mar - Fri 1 Apr

2021-22

Week 2 Menu
Mon 8 Nov - Fri 12 Nov
Mon 29 Nov - Fri 3 Dec
Wed 5 Jan - Fri 7 Jan
Mon 24 Jan - Fri 28 Jan
Mon 14 Feb - Fri 18 Feb
Mon 14 Mar - Fri 18 Mar
Mon 4 Apr - Fri 8 Apr

2021-22

Week 3 Menu
Mon 15 Nov - Fri 19 Nov
Mon 6 Dec - Fri 10 Dec
Mon 10 Jan - Fri 14 Jan
Mon 31 Jan - Fri 4 Feb
Mon 28 Feb - Fri 4 Mar
Mon 21 Mar - Fri 25 Mar
 

 

The Cafeteria will be open for breakfast every day from 8.15–8.35am.  Food after school will be available from Monday to Thursday, 3.05–3.30pm.

By putting cash - notes (£20, £10, £5) and coins (£2, £1, 50p, 20p, 10p), into automatic cash ‘revaluation' terminals located at the 2 main entrances to the Nichols dining hall. (Please note, these machines are not active during the current Coronavirus situation, please use the methods below)


By using Tucasi SCOPay Online Payment, a secure internet site enabling payment by debit or credit card.


By cheque payable to Priestlands School. Any cheque value can be paid into your child's account: you can pay for a term, month or week at a time. Cheques must be in a sealed envelope, with the student's name and tutor group clearly marked and posted in the ‘cheque mail box' in the Nichols dining hall. If a cheque is to cover more than one student, the name and tutor group for each student must be written on the back, together with the breakdown of the total value to be applied to each account.

There is a daily spending limit of £5 for each student. No food above this limit can be bought. On request, a lower limit can be set.

There is no overdraft facility on the system. Students and staff must have enough money in their accounts to purchase food or drink.

The system works exactly the same for all students whether they pay themselves or have a free school meal. The amount allocated for a free school meal will be credited daily by the software. Any under-spend or missed dinner will be identified by the system and will be added to the next day's balance. Any under-spend accumulated that week will be cleared at the end of Friday service. Students entitled to a free school meal can add money to their account in the same way as other students.

Free School Meals eligibility

Children whose parents receive the following support payments are entitled to receive free meals:

  • Income Support (IS)
  • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance (IBJSA)
  • Employment Support Allowance (Income Related)
  • Support under part VI of the Immigration and Asylum Act 1999
  • Child Tax Credit, provided they are not entitled to Working Tax Credit, and have an annual income, as assessed by HM Revenue and Customs, that does not exceed £16,190. Parents who receive Working Tax Credit in addition to Child Tax Credit do not qualify for free school meals.
  • Guarantee element of State Pension Credit

Children who receive IS or IBJSA in their own right are also entitled to receive free school meals.

To find out if you might be eligible, please click here.

If you are unsure, please ring the school office - 01590 677033.

Did you know … just registering your child for Free School Meals means that the school gets extra money?


Register now to make sure we don’t miss out.
The Government is giving money to schools to help children from lower income families do their very best.


This funding is called a ‘Pupil Premium’.